crime fiction home

John Rowland Bibliography

UK First Edition Books

The following bibliography contains only the criminous titles by the author
We are always interesting in buying pre 1940 books, UK 1st editions in dust jacket
If you have anything you may consider selling sell books

Books for Sale
Buy Books by John Rowland

Title   Date Issue Points - Notes
Bloodshed in Bayswater Herbert Jenkins 1935 Not in the ECB
The Professor Dies As Above 1936 March 36. DJ priced 7/6
Death on Dartmoor As Above 1936 Oct 36. DJ priced 7/6
Suicide Alibi As Above 1937 April 37. DJ priced 7/6
Dangerous Company As Above 1937 Nov 37. DJ priced 7/6
Murder in the Museum As Above 1938 April 38. DJ priced 7/6
The Devil Comes to Devon As Above 1938 Nov 38. DJ priced 7/6
Slow Poison As Above 1939 May 39. Jacket priced at 7/6
The Cornish Riviera Mystery As Above 1939 Oct 39. DJ priced 7/6
The Crooked House As Above 1940 DJ priced 7/6
The Spy with the Scar As Above 1940 DJ priced 8/3
Gunpowder Alley As Above 1941 Not in the ECB
Murder by Persons Unknown Mellifont 1941 Not in the ECB
The Death of Nevill Norway Herbert Jenkins 1942 DJ priced 7/6
Death Beneath the River As Above 1943 DJ priced 7/6
Grim Souvenir As Above 1944 DJ priced 8/6
Sinister Creek Fiction House 1946  
Puzzle in Pyrotechnics Herbert Jenkins 1947 Dust jacket priced at 8/6
The Orange Tree Mystery As Above 1949 Dust jacket priced at 8/6
Calamity in Kent As Above 1950 Dustwrapper priced at 8/6
Time for Killing As Above 1950  

Further Information
John Rowland, born 1907 had one main series character, Inspector Shelley. Other than this we know nothing of the author. He did benefit from some fabulous jacket artwork though.


Classic Crime Fiction

Books Bought     Bibliography     Dustwrapper Artwork     Home Page