crime fiction home

CHB Kitchin Bibliography

UK First Edition Books

This checklist contains only the criminous titles
We are keen to buy pre 1940 UK first editions in dust jacket
If you have anything you may consider selling sell mystery books

Books for Sale
We have preconfigured a personalised search
for this author
When you see the results page
you can change the 'sort by'
list to most expensive first or
see the links on the right
to narrow your search
thank you
Buy Books by CHB Kitchin
Title   Date Issue Points - Notes
Death of My Aunt Hogarth 1929 Dust jacket priced at 7/6
Crime at Christmas Hogarth 1934 Dustwrapper priced at 7/6
Death of His Uncle Constable 1939 No US edition. UK DJ 7/6
The Cornish Fox Secker & Warburg 1949 .Jacket 9/6. No US edition
Jumping Joan Secker 1954 Non-criminous. DW 12/6

Further Information
CHB Kitchin, Clifford Henry Benn, was born in Harrogate, Yorkshire, on 17th October 1895. He was Oxford educated before becoming a lawyer. His fame in this genre rests largely on his first book, Death of My Aunt, which is generally regarded as something of a classic. His series character, who appears in all four titles, is Malcolm Warren. UK editions precede and the last two had no US release. He wrote nine novels of a non-criminous nature, as well as a little poetry and a short story. He passed away in 1967.


Classic Crime Fiction

Sell Books     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Artwork     Home Page