crime fiction home

Thurman Warriner Bibliography

UK First Edition Books

The following bibliography contains the criminous titles
We are interesting in buying pre 1940 UK first editions in dust jacket
If you have anything you may consider selling books bought

Buy Books by Thurman Warriner

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
Method in His Murder Hodder & Stoughton 1950 Red cloth, black lettering
Ducats in Her Coffin Hodder 1951 Green boards, red titles
Death's Dateless Night Hodder 1952 Red/black. Jacket priced 7/3
The Doors of Sleep Hodder 1955 Green/black. Dustwrapper priced 9/6
Death's Bright Angel Hodder 1956 Red/gilt
She Died of Course Hodder 1958 Red/gilt
The Golden Lantern Hodder 1958 Green/gilt
Heavenly Bodies Hodder 1960 Green/gilt

Thurman Warriner as Simon Troy

Title   Date Issue Points - Notes
Road to Rhuine Collins Crime Club 1952 Red cloth, black letters
Halfway to Murder Gollancz 1955 Red/gilt
Tonight and Tomorrow Gollancz 1957 Red/gilt
Drunkard's End Gollancz 1960 Red/black
Second Cousin Removed Gollancz 1961 Red/gilt
Waiting for Oliver Gollancz 1962 Red/gilt
Don't Play with the Rough Boys Gollancz 1963 Red/gilt
Cease Upon Midnight Gollancz 1964 Red/gilt
No More a Roving Gollancz 1965 Red/gilt
Sup with the Devil Gollancz 1967 Red/gilt
Swift to its Close Gollancz 1969 Red/gilt
Blind Man's Garden Gollancz 1970 Red/gilt

Buy Books by Simon Troy

Thurman Warriner as John Kersey

Title   Date Issue Points - Notes
The Night of the Wolf Cassell 1968 maroon cloth, silver lettering

Further Information
Thurman Warriner wrote 21 novels under his own name and 2 pseudonyms as well as at least 11 uncollected short stories that appeared in magazines and periodicals, many more of a non criminous nature. His series characters include, Charles Ambo, Archdeacon Toft and John Scotter


Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dustwrapper Artwork     Home Page