crime fiction home

Margot Bennett Bibliography

UK First Edition Books

The following bibliography contains the criminous titles
We are always interesting in buying pre 1940 UK first editions in dust jacket
If you have anything you may consider selling sell mystery books

Books for Sale
We have preconfigured a personalised search for books by this author
Click on the link below to see the books
When you see the results page, you can change the 'sort by' list to most expensive first or
see the links on the right to narrow your search - thank you
Buy Books by Margot Bennett

Title   Date Issue Points - Notes
Time to Change Hats Nicholson 1945  
Away Went the Little Fish Nicholson 1946  
The Golden Pebble Nicholson 1948 No US edition
The Widow of Bath Eyre 1952  
Farewell Crown and Goodbye King Eyre 1953  
The Man Who Didn't Fly Eyre 1955  
Someone form the Past Eyre 1958  
That Summer's Earthquake Eyre 1964 No Us edition

Further Information
Margot Bennett, born in Scotland in 1912, is difficult to categorize her work encompassing the detective, thriller and psychological genres. Her series character was John Davies and her best known work was The Widow of Bath. and although her catalogue of work is relatively small, she has left a mark and her novels do stand, in literary merit, above many other, perhaps better known authors. UK editions precede the US and two of her books were not, to the best of my knowledge, published in the USA. Rare books, first editions


Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dustwrapper Artwork     Home Page