crime fiction home

Charles Drummond Bibliography

UK & US First Edition Books in Order

Charles Drummond Series Character: Sgt Bob Reed

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the author's crime and mystery fiction books listed in order

Charles Drummond Books for Sale

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
Death at the Furlong Post Victor Gollancz 1967 US: Walker 1968
A horse racing based mystery book
Death and the Leaping Ladies Gollancz 1968 US: Walker 1969
The Odds on Death Gollancz 1969 US: Walker 1970
Stab in the Back Gollancz 1970 US: Walker 1970
A Death at the Bar Gollancz 1972 US: Walker 1973

Buy Books by Charles Drummond

Charles Drummond Author Biography - Information About the Author
Charles Drummond is a pseudonym of Kenneth Giles, born 1922 and died 1972, he also wrote as Edmund McGirr.
He is Hubin listed and his main series character is Sergeant Reed who appears in all the books listed above, they are all set in England.
Book collectors should be able to put a full set of first editions in dust jacket together without too much trouble, or expense, using online booksellers.
The British edition all have the lamentable yellow featureless dustwrappers so those who prefer more attractive jackets may want to buy the American editions, UK precedes in all cases though.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page