crime fiction home

Steve Markham Bibliography

UK First Edition Books in Order

Steve Markham Pulp Gangster Author

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the author's crime and mystery fiction books listed in order

Steve Markham Books for Sale

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
Alcatraz Break 1950
It's Not Easy to Die 1950
Play it Smart 1950
Date in Detroit 1950
The Hideout 1950
The Maltese Mob 1950
Cornered Bernard Kaye Agency 1950
Dames Can't Wait Kaye Publications 1950
Date in Detroit Art Publicity 1950
New Orleans Wildcat Gaywood Press 1951
Too hot to Handle Gaywood Press 1952
Honey, Not Now Kaye Publications 1952 Banned in Australia
Dames Spell Trouble 1953
I'll Take Blondes! 1953
The Lady Says No ! Kaye Publications 1953

Cover Artist: ?

Buy Books by Steve Markham

Steve Markham Author Biography - Information About the Author
Steve Markham is a mystery, we don't want to speculate as to whether it's a pseudonym or not. There are no details in the British Library nor can we find any information in Copyright Catalogues.
Re publisher name: Published by Kaye Publications, Distributed by Gaywood Press is what you'll see, we've not included publisher details for some books as we are not absolutely sure, Oxford Library for example doesn't give publisher information and many of the Steve Markham books are not in the British Library, those noted only when known for sure.
We've used every resource available to make this Steve Markham list of books as comprehensive as possible, if you know of another book then please do let us know and we'll add it to this bibliography.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page