crime fiction home

Robert Ladline Bibliography

UK First Edition Books

Robert Ladline
Series Character J.A. Remington

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the crime and mystery fiction titles
Mystery books by a mystery author!
None of this writers' work was published in America and I can't even find record of UK paperbacks
UK first editions are very rare indeed, in fact in all my years experience I've only handled the one shown here
The books were reissued at lower prices, books generally appear as 1sts, as indeed they are, printed all in the same run
The only changes will be the price on the spine of the dust jacket

Books for Sale

Buy Books by Robert Ladline

Buy Books by Robert Ladline

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
The Quest of the Vanishing Star Herbert Jenkins 1932
When the Police Failed Herbert Jenkins 1933
They Stuck at Nothing Herbert Jenkins 1935
The Wolf Swept Down Herbert Jenkins 1935
The Man Who Made a King Herbert Jenkins 1936
The Shoe Fits Herbert Jenkins 1936
A Devil in Downing Street Herbert Jenkins 1937
The Sky's the Limit Herbert Jenkins 1937
When Fools Endanger Us Herbert Jenkins 1938
Sinister Craft Herbert Jenkins 1939
Stop that Man Herbert Jenkins 1940 Orange cloth, black lettering
Dust jacket priced 8/3

Dust Jacket Artist: Alex Jardine

Robert Ladline Biography
Robert Ladline is a complete mystery to me, my research has turned up nothing so if you have any information on this author then I should love to add it to this page.


Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page