crime fiction home

R. Gilmour Bibliography

UK First Edition Books in Order

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the author's crime and mystery fiction books listed in order

R. Gilmour Books for Sale

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
The Spartan Boxer Mellifont Press 1934 64 pages (8)
Jem Lang's Secret Punch Mellifont Press 1934 64 pages (8)
A Champion's Bride Mellifont Press 1934 64 pages (8)
Bewitched Mellifont Press 1935 64 pages (8)
Champion Paddy O'Kane Mellifont Press 1935
Knuckleduster Jim Mellifont Press 1936 64 pages (8)
The Kayo Gypsy Mellifont Press 1937 64 pages (8)
Wanted for Murder Mellifont Press 1939 64 pages (8)
Rough-Neck Rowan Mellifont Press 1939
Dynamite Dave Mellifont Press 1940 128 pages (8)
Death in the Ring Mellifont Press 1940 Mellifont Sports Series. no. 25
Champion in Battle-Dress Mellifont Press 1942 48 pages (8)
Double-Cross Murder Mellifont Press 1943 96 pages (8)
The Kukri Killer Mellifont Press 1945 96 pages (8)
The Champion Breed. By R. Gilmour Gerald Swan 1946 With: Ain't Dames Hell? By Frank W. Byrne
The Missing Rajah Mellifont Press 1946 96 pages (8)

Buy Books by R. Gilmour

R. Gilmour Author Biography - Information About the Author
R. Gilmour is listed in Hubin's crime fiction reference book but we've expanded this bibliography to include all the books held in the British Library.
Most of R. Philmore's books have a boxing theme, they are rare books and sought after primarily by book collectors in the boxing genre.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page