crime fiction home

Pat McGerr Bibliography

UK First Edition Books

The following bibliography contains the criminous titles
We are always interesting in buying pre 1940 UK first editions in dust jacket
If you have anything you may consider selling sell mystery books

Buy Books by Pat McGerr

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
Pick Your Victim Collins Crime Club 1947  
The Seven Deadly Sisters Collins Crime Club 1948  
Catch Me if You Can Collins Crime Club 1949  
Save the Witness Collins Crime Club 1950  
Your Loving Victim Collins Crime Club 1951 US: Follow As the Night
Die Laughing Collins Crime Club 1952 US: Death in a Million Living Rooms
Fatal in My Fashion Collins Crime Club 1955  
Is There a Traitor in the house Collins Crime Club 1965  
Murder is Absurd Gollancz 1967  
Stranger with My Face Robert Hale 1970  
For Richer For Poorer Till Death Robert Hale 1971  
Legacy of Danger Luce 1970 US, no UK edition
Daughter of Darkness Popular 1974 US, no UK edition
Dangerous Landing Dell 1975 US, no UK edition

Pat McGerr Biography - Further Information
Patricia McGerr was born in Nebraska on 26th December 1917. Her twist was often the 'whodunin' mystery, namely that the mystery revolves around the identity of the victim rather than the murderer. Her series character was Salena Mead. All of the books were published first in the USA, any alternative titles have been noted. There were also three non-criminous novels and numerous short stories which appeared in the likes of Ellery Queen's Mystery Magazine.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dustwrapper Artwork     Home Page