crime fiction home

Michael Halliday Bibliography

UK First Edition Books

John Creasey Pseudonym

We are always interesting in buying pre 1942 books, UK first editions in dust jacket
If you have anything you may consider selling books wanted

Other Pseudonyms
John Creasey
Gordon Ashe
Margaret Cooke
ME Cooke
Henry St John Cooper
Norman Deane
Robert Caine Frazer
Patrick Gill
Kyle Hunt
Peter Manton
JJ Marric
Anthony Morton
William K Reilly
Tex Riley
Jeremy York
Title   Date Issue Points - Notes
Three For Adventure Cassell 1937 Jan 37. Purple and gilt. DW 7/6
Four Find Adventure Cassell 1937 Aug 37. Dust jacket 7/6
Two Meet Trouble Cassell 1938 DW 7/6
Heir to Murder Ditto 1940 Apr 40. DW 8/3
Murder Comes Home Paul 1940 Nov 40. DW 8/6
Who Saw Him Die? Ditto 1941 Apr 41. DW 8/6
Murder by the Way Ditto 1941 Dec 41. DW 8/6
Foul Play Suspected Ditto 1942 Apr 42. DW 8/6
Who Died at the Grange? Ditto 1942 Oct 42. DW 8/6
Five to Kill Ditto 1943 Mar 43. DW 8/6
Murder at King's Kitchen Ditto 1943 Oct 43. DW 8/6
Who Said Murder? Ditto 1944 Apr 44. DW 8/6
No Crime More Cruel Ditto 1944 DW 8/6
Crime with Many Voices Ditto 1945  
Murder Makes Murder Ditto 1946  
Murder Motive Ditto 1947  
Lend a Hand to Murder Stanley 1947  
First a Murder Stanley 1948  
No End to Danger Stanley 1948  
Who Killed Rebecca? Stanley 1949  
The Dying Witnesses Stanley 1949  
Dine with Murder Evans 1950  
Murder Week-End Evans 1950  
Quarrel with Murder Evans 1951  
Take a Body Evans 1951  
Lame Dog Murder Evans 1952  
Murder in the Stars H&S 1953  
Murder on the Run Hodder 1953  
Death Out of Darkness As Above 1954  
Out of the Shadows. As Above 1954  
Cat and Mouse As Above 1955  
Murder at End House As Above 1955  
Death of a Stranger As Above 1957  
Runaway As Above 1957  
Murder Assured As Above 1958  
Missing from Home As Above 1959  
Thicker Than Water As Above 1959  
Go Ahead with Murder. As Above 1960  
How Many to Kill? As Above 1960  
The Edge of Terror. As Above 1961  
The Man I Killed Hodder 1931  
Hate to Kill Hodder 1962  
The Quiet Fear. Hodder 1963  
The Guilt of Innocence Hodder 1964  
Cunning as a Fox Hodder 1965  
Wicked as the Devil Hodder 1966  
Sly as a Serpent Hodder 1967  
Cruel as a Cat As Above 1968  
Too Good to Be True As Above 1969  
A Period of Evil As Above 1970  
As Lonely as the Damned As Above 1971  
As Empty as Hate As Above 1972  
As Merry as Hell As Above 1973  
This Man Did I Kill? As Above 1974  
The Man Who Was Not Himself As Above 1976  

All page content Classic Crime Fiction

Further Information
Michael Halliday aka John Creasey.

Books for Sale
We have preconfigured a personalised search
for this author
When you see the results page
you can change the 'sort by'
list to most expensive first or
see the links on the right
to narrow your search
thank you
Buy Books by Michael Halliday

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Bought     Bibliographies     Dust Jackets     Home Page