crime fiction home

Maurice Edelman Bibliography

UK & US First Edition Books in Order

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the author's crime and mystery fiction books listed in order

Maurice Edelman Books for Sale

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
Duet Edward Goldston 1933 Poetry. With H.A.N. Cole
G.P.U. Justice Allen & Unwin 1938 Story of the Soviet spy network
Production for Victory not for Profit Gollancz 1941 Left Book Club
How Russia Prepared USSR Beyond the Urals Harmondsworth 1942 US: Penguin 1942
France the Birth of Fourth Republic Harmondsworth 1944 US: Penguin 1944
Herbert Morrison Lincolns Prager 1948
The Council of Europe Chatham House 1950
A Trial of Love Allan Wingate 1951
Who Goes Home Allan Wingate 1952
A Dream of Treason Allan Wingate 1954 US: Lippincott 1955. Book in Hubin
The Happy Ones Allan Wingate 1957
A Call on Kuprin Longmans 1959 US: Lippincott 1959. Book in Hubin
The Minister Hamish Hamilton 1961
The Fratricides Hamish Hamilton 1963 US: Random House 1963. In Hubin
Ben Gurion a political biography Hodder & Stoughton 1964
The Prime Minister's Daughter Hamish Hamilton 1964 Dust jacket artist Charles Mozley
The Mirror: a political history Hamish Hamilton 1966
Shark Island Hamish Hamilton 1967 US: Random House 1967
All On A Summer's Night Hamish Hamilton 1969 Reissued by The Literary Guild, 1969
Disraeli in Love Collins 1972 US: Stein and Day 1972
Five to Twelve at Number Ten New Humanist 1972
Disraeli Rising Collins 1975

Buy Books by Maurice Edelman

Maurice Edelman Author Biography - Information About the Author
Israel Maurice Edelman, born 1911 and died 1975, is a Hubin listed mystery author though only three of his books were crime fiction, he was a British politician for many years.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page