crime fiction home

Mary Plum Bibliography

US & UK First Edition Books in Order

Mary Plum Series Character: John Smith

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the author's crime and mystery fiction books listed in order

Mary Plum Books for Sale

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
The Killing of Judge MacFarlane Harper & Bros 1930 A Harper Sealed Mystery
UK: Eyre & Spottiswoode 1930
US reprint Grosset & Dunlap 1930
Dead Man's Secret Harper & Bros 1931 UK: Eyre & Spottiswoode 1931

US reprint Grosset & Dunlap 1931
Book set in Illinois, 3 confess to murder!
Murder at the Hunting Club Harper & Bros 1932 UK: Eyre & Spottiswoode 1932
Book set in Michigan
Murder at the World's Fair Harper 1933 UK: Eyre & Spottiswoode 1933 as
The Broken Vase Mystery
Backdrop Chicago, kidnapping and jewel theft
State Department Cat Doubleday Crime Club 1945 UK: Eyre & Spottiswoode 1946
Book set in Washington D.C.
Susanna, Don't You Cry ! Doubleday Crime Club 1946 No UK edition in British Library
The Murder of a Red Haired Man Eyre & Spottiswoode 1951 US: Arcadia 1952, note British precedes
Reissued in UK E&S Popular Fiction Series 1952

Buy Books by Mary Plum

Mary Plum Author Biography - Information About the Author
Mary Plum is listed in Hubin's crime and mystery reference book, the main series character is John Smith.
First edition books by Mary Plum with dust jackets are uncommon to rare. Later titles can be found but the early books are rare, British editions much more so, very hard to find in jacket.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page