crime fiction home

Martin Woodhouse Bibliography

UK & US First Edition Books in Order

Martin Woodhouse Series Character: Giles Yoeman

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the author's crime and mystery fiction books listed in order

Martin Woodhouse Books for Sale

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
Tree Frog Heinemann 1966 US: Coward McCann 1966
British paperback: Pan Books Ltd, 1967
Rock Baby Heinemann 1968 US: Coward McCann 1968 as Bush Baby
UK softcover: Pan Books, 1970
Book set in Yugoslavia
Phil and Me Heinemann 1970 US: Coward McCann 1970
"A strange pairing with Phil and a call girl"
Mama Doll Heineman 1972 US: Coward McCann 1972
"Iceland to the Canaries to the West Indies"
Blue Bone Heinemann 1973 US: Coward 1973
Reprinted by Thriller Book Club, UK, 1974
"A Czech scientist is kidnapped from East Berlin"
Medici Guns J.M. Dent 1974 With Robert Ross
US: E.P. Dutton & Co. 1975
Reissued by Book Club Associates, 1975
British paperback Coronet, 1977
"Set in the 15th century Italian Renaissance"
Medici Emerald Hodder & Stoughton 1976 US: E.P. Dutton & Co 1976
"Set in 1478 with Leonardo da Vinci"
Moon Hill Macmillan 1976 US: Coward McCann 1976
The Remington Set Macmillan 1976 As John Charlton
Medici Hawks Hodder & Stoughton 1978 With Robert Ross
US: Dutton, 1978
"Leonardo da Vinci is the series character!"
Traders Macdonald 1980 Dust jacket artist Sue Hunter
"A Novel of war in Afghanistan"

Buy Books by Martin Woodhouse

Martin Woodhouse Author Biography - Information About the Author
Martin Woodhouse, Martin Charlton Woodhouse born 1932 and died 2011, is a Hubin listed crime and mystery author.
Good news for book collectors, the books are generally available, first editions in dust jackets, at reasonable prices.
Readers, who are keener on Martin Woodhouse's books than collectors seem to be, are well served too as there are paperbacks, reprints and book club editions aplenty.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page