crime fiction home

Mark McShane Bibliography

UK - US First Edition Books

The following Mark McShane bibliography contains the criminous titles
We are always interesting in buying pre 1942 books, UK first editions in dust jacket
If you have anything you may consider selling books wanted

Buy Books by Mark McShane

Buy - Books for Sale
Title   Date Issue Points - Notes
The Straight and the Crooked Long 1960  
Seance on a Wet Afternoon Cassell 1961 US: 1962 Doubleday
The Passing of Evil Cassell 1961  
Untimely Kipped Cassell 1962 US: 1963 Doubleday
The Girl Nobody Knows Doubleday 1965 UK: 1966 Hale
Night's Evil Doubleday 1966 UK: 1966 Hale
The Crimson Madness of Little Doom Doubleday 1966 UK: 1967 Hale
The Way to Nowhere Hale 1967  
Ill Met by a Fish Shop on George Street Doubleday 1968 UK: 1969 Stoughton
The Singular Case of the Multiple Dead Putnam 1969 UK: 1970 Hodder
The Man Who Left Well Enough McCall 1971  
Seance for Two Doubleday 1972 UK: 1974 Hale
The Othello Complex Gallimard 1974  
The Headless Snowman Gallimard 1974  
Lashed But Not Leashed Doubleday 1976 UK: 1978 Hale
Lifetime Manor 1977  
The Hostage Game Zebra 1979  
The Halcyon Way Manor 1979 UK: 1982 Hale

As Marc Lovell

Title   Date Issue Points - Notes
The Ghost of Megan Doubleday 1968  
The Imitation Thieves Ditto 1971  
A Presence in the House Doubleday 1972  
An Enquiry into the Existence of Vampires Ditto 1974 UK: 1976 Hale
as Vampires in the Shadows
Dreamers in a Haunted House Ditto 1975 UK: 1976 Hale
The Blind Hypnotist Ditto 1976  
The Second Vaneiti Affair Doubleday 1977  
The Guardian Spectre Manor 1977  
Fog Sinister Manor 1977  
A Voice from the Living Doubleday 1978  
And They Say You Can't Buy Happiness Hale 1979  
Handover Mind Doubleday 1979 UK: 1980 Hale
Shadows and Dark Places Hale 1980  
The Spy Game Doubleday 1980 UK: 1981 Hale
The Spy with His Head in the Clouds Ditto 1982 UK: 1982 Hale
Spy on the Run Ditto 1982  
The Last Seance Hale 1982  
Apple Spy in the Sky Doubleday 1982  
Apple to the Core Ditto 1983  
Looking for Kingford Rowohlt 1983  
How Green Was My Apple Doubleday 1984  
The Only Good Apple in a Barrel of Spies Doubleday 1984  

All page content Classic Crime Fiction

Further Information
Mark McShane, born 28 November 1929, also wrote under the name Marc Lovell. His main series characters are, Myra Savage, Norman Pink, Jason Galt and Apple Porter.


Classic Crime Fiction

Books Bought     Bibliographies     Dust Jackets