crime fiction home

Julian Gloag Bibliography

UK & US First Edition Books in Order

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the author's crime and mystery fiction books listed in order

Julian Gloag Books for Sale

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
Our Motherís House Secker & Warburg 1963 Subject of a movie in 1967
US: Simon and Schuster, 1963
American softcover Pocket Books, 1964
UK paperback: Pan Books Ltd, 1966
A Sentence Of Life Secker & Warburg 1966 Reprinted World Books, 1967
UK paperback: Pan Books Ltd, 1968
Maundy Secker & Warburg 1969 Dust jacket artist Marty Stein
US: Simon and Schuster, 1969
UK paperback Panther, 1971
A Woman Of Character Weidenfeld & Nicolson 1973 US: Random House, 1973
British paperback Panther, 1976
Sleeping Dogs Lie Secker & Warburg 1980 American 1st edition: Dutton 1980
Lost and Found Secker & Warburg 1981 US: Linden Press-Simon & Schuster 1981
UK softcover: Hamlyn Paperbacks, 1983
Blood for Blood Hamish Hamilton 1985 US: Holt Rinehart & Winston, 1985
A legal based murder mystery
Only Yesterday Hamish Hamilton 1986 US: Holt Rinehart & Winston, 1986
UK paperback: Paladin, 1988
Love as a Foreign Language Sinclair-Stevenson 1991

Buy Books by Julian Gloag

Julian Gloag Author Biography - Information About the Author
Julian Gloag was born in 1930 and is listed in Hubin's crime and mystery writer's reference guide.
Julian Gloag is a well-regarded author but one who has yet to catch the attention of book collectors which is good news for those who appreciate this author as all of the books can be found in collectable condition at very modest prices.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page