crime fiction home

John Fores Bibliography

UK & US First Edition Books in Order

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the author's crime and mystery fiction books listed in order

John Fores Books for Sale

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
Flight Eastward Jonathan Cape 1952 255 pages ; (8)
The Springboard Hodder & Stoughton 1956 256 pages ; (8)
The Forgotten Place Hodder & Stoughton 1956 256 pages ; (8)
US: Coward 1956
No Mercy in the Sky Hodder & Stoughton 1957 254 pages ; (8). US: Doubleday 1958
As: The Human Element
Novel of a flight from London to Nairobi
The Secret Island Hodder & Stoughton 1959 Reissued by Remploy 1977
New Man in Lowuni Hodder & Stoughton 1961 256 pages (8) Dust jacket priced 15s net
Aviation mystery set in West Africa
Overload of Hope: a novel Hodder & Stoughton 1966
The Desirable Dictator Hodder & Stoughton 1967
Candidates for Glory Hodder & Stoughton 1968 Book set in South-East Asia
Water for the Fire Hodder & Stoughton 1969
The Abandoned Power Hodder & Stoughton 1970
The Last Adventure Robert Hale 1985

Buy Books by John Fores

John Fores Author Biography - Information About the Author
John Fores, born 1914, is listed in Hubin's crime fiction reference guide.
We would like to know more about this author, if you can help please do email us any information and we'll update this page.
Whilst these books are not rare they seldom turn up in really nice condition with dust jackets, in our experience at least.
You need not spend a fortune on these books but if you see a fine copy pay a bit extra.
Most of the mystery books have a plane / aviation theme.
American editions have been noted as and when applicable.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page