crime fiction home

James Melville Bibliography

UK First Edition Books

James Melville Early Novels
Series Characters Superintendent Otanis & Inspectors Kimura & Noguchi

Books for Sale
We have preconfigured a personalised search for books by this author
Click on the link below to see the books
When you see the results page, you can change the 'sort by' list to most expensive first or
see the links on the right to narrow your search - thank you
Buy Books by James Melville

Title   Date Issue Points - Notes
The Wages of Zen Secker & Warburg 1979
The Chrysanthemum Chain Secker & Warburg 1980
A Sort of Samurai Secker & Warburg 1981
The Ninth Netsuke Secker & Warburg 1982
Sayonara Sweet Amaryllis Secker & Warburg 1983
Death of a Daimyo Secker & Warburg 1984
The Death Ceremony Secker & Warburg 1985
Go Gently Gaijin Secker & Warburg 1986
Kimono for a Corpse Secker & Warburg 1987
The Reluctant Ronin Headline 1988
A Haiku for Hanae Headline 1989
The Bogus Buddha Headline 1990
The Body Wore Brocaide Little Brown 1992

as Hampton Charles - Miss Seeton Novels

Title   Date Issue Points - Notes
Miss Seeton By Appointment Berkley 1990 paperback original
Advantage Miss Seeton Berkley 1990 paperback original
Miss Seeton at the Helm Berkley 1990 paperback original

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dustwrapper Art     Home Page