crime fiction home

Hilda Willett Bibliography

UK First Edition Books in Order

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the author's crime and mystery fiction books listed in order

Hilda Willett Books for Sale

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
Tragedy in Pewsey Chart Longmans & Co 1929 v, 314 pages ; (8)
Diamonds of Death Longmans & Co 1930 282 pages ; (8)
So It Goes On Stanley Paul 1930 286 pages ; (8)
April, May and June Stanley Paul 1931 288 pages ; (8)
Murder at the Party Stanley Paul 1931 287 pages ; (8)
Bucket in Well Stanley Paul 1932 288 pages ; (8)
Mystery on the Centre Court Stanley Paul 1933 288 pages ; (8)
Found Shot Stanley Paul 1934 288 pages ; (8)
Peril in Darkness Stanley Paul 1935 288 pages ; (8)
Accident in Piccadilly Stanley Paul 1935 288 pages ; (8)
It's Quiet in the Country John Gifford 1946 224 pages ; (8) Reissued by Thriller Book Club 1948
Lilac Silk Douglas Organ 1947 224 p

Buy Books by Hilda Willett

Hilda Willett Author Biography - Information About the Author
Hilda Willett, born 1878, is listed in Hubin's crime fiction "bible".
Book collectors should be able to source the last two Hilda Willett books in dust jacket, using online dealers probably, but the early books are rare, collectable and expect them to be priced accordingly should they turn up.
Some of the books were reprinted which is the only good news for readers as there are no paperback etc

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page