crime fiction home

Guy Cobden Bibliography

UK First Edition Books in Order

Guy Cobden Series Character: John Chadwick

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the author's crime and mystery fiction books listed in order

Guy Cobden Books for Sale

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
Murder was My Neighbour Rich & Cowan 1955 Dust jacket artwork by Sax
Reprinted by The Mystery Book Guild, 1956
My Guess was Murder Rich & Cowan 1956 Dustwrapper artist Sax
Murder was their Medicine Jarrolds 1957 Cover design by Sax
Murder for his Money Robert Hale 1959 DJ artwork by Fox
Murder for her Birthday Robert Hale 1960 DW artist Fox
Murder Inherited Robert Hale 1961
I Saw Murder Robert Hale 1962

Buy Books by Guy Cobden

Guy Cobden Author Biography - Information About the Author
Guy Cobden is listed in Hubin and his series character is John Chadwick.
Book collectors are in with a chance of putting a full set together without spending a fortune. The books are uncommon in colectable condition but not unobtainable with some patience and the help of specialist book dealers online.
Readers are unfortunately confined to ex-library copies as no paperbacks were published nor reprints bar the first book and Large Print editions
The last four books were reprinted in the 1990s in Large Print format, primarily for public libraries.
The British Library lists no birth or death dates for this author nor any pseudonyms, if you have any information on Guy Cobden please do drop us an email

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page