crime fiction home

Gordon McDonell Bibliography

UK & US First Edition Books in Order

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the author's crime and mystery fiction books listed in order

Gordon McDonell Books for Sale

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
Jump for Glory George Harrap 1936 US: Green Circle 1937
Silver Bugle Harrap 1938
They Won't Believe Me Harrap 1947
My Sister, Good Night Harrap 1948 US: little Brown 1948
Murder mystery set in Beverly Hills
The Clock-Tower Harrap 1952 US: Little Brown 1951
Intruder from the Sea Harrap 1953 A Secret Service story.
US: Little Brown 1953
Burning Secret Hart-Davis 1959 Dust jacket artwork by Donald Green
The Reprieve of Roger Maine Chatto & Windus 1962 US: Prentice Hall 1961
Wind Without Rain Chatto & Windus 1963 Dustwrapper artist Paul Sharp
Shadow of a Doubt Universal Studios Film directed by Alfred Hitchcock
Original stort by Gordon McDonell
They Won't Believe Me 1947 shooting script Alexander Street Press Story by Gordon McDonell
Screenplay by Jonathan Latimer

Buy Books by Gordon McDonell

Gordon McDonell Author Biography - Information About the Author
Gordon McDonell was born in 1905 and is listed in Hubin.
This bibliography contains everything attributable to Gordon McDonell held in the British Library and University of Oxford Libraries.
American editions are noted when known, note some precede the British editions.
Books in collectable condition with dust jackets are not common but they can be sourced, at reasonable prices too so a full-set is on the cards should you wish.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page