crime fiction home

George Dyer Bibliography

US & UK First Edition Books in Order

George Dyer Series: The Catalyst Club

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the author's crime and mystery fiction books listed in order

George Dyer Books for Sale

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
The Three-Cornered Wound Houghton Mifflin 1931 UK: Skeffington & Son, 1932
The Five Fragments Houghton Mifflin UK: Skeffington & Son, 1933. Made into 2 movies
1934 "Fog Over Frisco" with Bette Davis
1942 "Spy Ship" with Craig Stevens
A Storm is Rising Houghton Mifflin 1934 UK: Skeffington & Son, 1934
The Catalyst Club. A murder mystery C. Scribner's Sons 1936 UK: William Heinemann 1937
The Long Death Scribner's UK: William Heinemann 1938
"A Catalyst Club murder mystery"
Adriana Scribner's 1939 UK: William Heinemann, 1939 as
The Mystery of Martha's Vineyard
The People Ask Death Scribner's 1940 UK: William Heinemann, 1940

Buy Books by George Dyer

George Dyer Author Biography - Information About the Author
George Bell Dyer, born 1903 and died 1978, he is Hubin listed and his series is the Catalyst Club.
The first edition books in dust jacket are not common, American editions do turn up though, the British editions are much rarer.
The books are collectable in the sense that all crime fiction of this period is collected though George Dyer's books are not rabidly sought after for the author alone, at least in our experience.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page