crime fiction home

Edward Atiyah Bibliography

UK & US First Edition Books in Order

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the author's crime and mystery fiction books listed in order

Edward Atiyah Books for Sale

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
What was Promised in Palestine Arab Office 1945 Pamphlets on Arab affairs, map. 36 pages
Zionist Claims of Progress: the Arab case The Times 1945
Arab Rights and the British Left 1946
An Arab Tells his Story John Murray 1946 A study in loyalties
The Palestine Question Diplomatic Press 1948
The League of Arab States Chatham House 1948
The Thin Line Peter Davies 1951 US: Harper Brothers 1951, also as
Murder, My Love Avon 1957
"A Man who Murdered his Mistress"
Black Vanguard Peter Davies 1952
Lebanon Paradise Peter Davies 1953 Dust jacket priced 12s 6d
What is Imperialism ? Batchwork Press 1954
The Arabs Penguin 1955
Egypt: the Present Situation Chatham House 1955
The Crime of Julian Masters Robert Hale 1959
The Eagle Flies from England Robert Hale 1960 "Napoleon if he was born in Britain as he nearly was"
Donkey from the Mountains Robert Hale 1961 US title: The cruel fire Doubleday 1962

Buy Books by Edward Atiyah

Edward Atiyah Author Biography - Information About the Author
Edward Atiyah, Syrian born 1903 and died 1964, is a Hubin listed crime and mystery author.
This bibliography goes well beyond Hubin's mystery titles, we've included every book and pamphlet held in the British Library and other institutional libraries in the UK.
The novels are collectable and copies in collectable condition with dust jackets are not common.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page