crime fiction home

Douglas Christie Bibliography

UK First Edition Books in Order

Includes a Lynn Durie List of Books

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the author's crime and mystery fiction books listed in order

Douglas Christie Books for Sale

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
Isle of Desire Hurst & Blackett 1929 A romance of the South Seas /
Isle of Confusion Hurst & Blackett 1930
Paydirt: a novel Ward Lock 1931 As Lynn Durie Dust jacket by Ellen Edwards
Yellow ... Like Gold ! Hurst & Blackett 1931
Under Observation Hurst & Blackett 1931
The Triall Case Ward Lock 1932 As Lynn Durie
Terry of Tangistan Hurst & Blackett 1932 A story of the N.W. Frontier
The Rajah's Casket Hurst & Blackett 1933
This Yellow Slave Ward Lock 1933 As Lynn Durie
The Striking Force Rich & Cowan 1934
Trouble on the Frontier Rich & Cowan 1935 Dust jacket artist Barbosa

Buy Books by Douglas Christie

Douglas Christie Author Biography - Information About the Author
Douglas Christie was born in 1894 and also wrote under the pseudonym Colin Campbell and Lynn Durie, all listed in Hubin. The Oxford University has a middle name, Douglas Albert Christie, though the british Library does not list one!?
These are rare books in dust jacket, we've never handled one as far as I can recall, they were not reprinted nor published in America.
The last book, Trouble on the Frontier , has dustwrapper artwork by Barbosa and at 1935 the earliest example of his owrk I've seen on a book in this genre.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page