crime fiction home

Charles Rushton Bibliography

UK First Edition Books

The following bibliography contains the criminous titles
We are always interesting in buying pre 1942 books, UK first editions in dust jacket
If you have anything you may consider selling books wanted

Buy Books by Charles Rushton

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
Black Destiny Herbert Jenkins 1929 Apr 29. Dust jacket 7/6
The Trail of Blood As Above 1929 Nov 29. Dust jacket 7/6
The Master of Fear As Above 1930 Dustwrapper 7/6
Madman's Manor Herbert Jenkins 1932 DW 7/6
Terror Tower As Above 1933 Feb 33. DW 7/6
Danger in the Deed As Above 1933 Aug 33. Dust cover 7/6
Another Crime Herbert Jenkins 1934 Mar 34. DW 7/6
The Murder Market As Above 1934 Nov 34. DW 7/6
The Doctor from Devil's Island As Above 1935 Apr 35. DW 7/6
The Dead Men As Above 1935 Sept 35. DW 7/6
Death in the Wood As Above 1936 DW 7/6
Night of Murder Herbert Jenkins 1937 Feb 37. DW 7/6
Murder in Bavaria As Above 1937 Aug 37. Dust jacket 7/6
No Second Stroke As Above 1938 Dust jacket 7/6
Bloody with Spurring As Above 1939 Jan 39. DW 7/6
Murder out of Tune As Above 1939 July 39. DW 7/6
Murder on Trust Herbert Jenkins 1943 Aug 43. DW 7/6
Crime Looks Up As Above 1947  
Dark Amid the Blaze As Above 1950  
No Beast So Fierce As Above 1950  
Devil's Power Herbert Jenkins 1952  

Charles Rushton Books for Sale

Charles Rushton Author Biography - Further Information
Charles Rushton was a pseudonym for Charles Rushton Shortt, born 1904. His main series characters are Inspector Cadman, James O'Hannay and Floyd East. We know little else of this author and would welcome any information from family member etc to redress this balance and improve this page.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Bought     Bibliographies     Dust Jackets