Austin Lee Bibliography

UK First Edition Books

The following bibliography contains the criminous titles
We are always interesting in buying pre 1940 books, UK 1st editions in dust jacket
If you have anything you may consider selling sell books

Books for Sale
We have preconfigured a personalised search
for this author
When you see the results page
you can change the 'sort by'
list to most expensive first or
see the links on the right
to narrow your search
thank you
Buy Books by this Author
Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
Sheep's Clothing Jonathan Cape 1955  
Call in Miss Hogg Jonathan Cape 1956 Dust jacket artwork by William McLaren
Miss Hogg and the Bronte Murders Jonathan Cape 1956 Dust jacket artwork by C.W. Bacon
Miss Hogg and the Squash Club Murder Jonathan Cape 1957  
Miss Hogg and the Dead Dean Jonathan Cape 1958  
Miss Hogg Flies High Jonathan Cape 1958  
Miss Hogg and the Covent Garden Murders Jonathan Cape 1960  
Miss Hogg and the Missing Sisters Jonathan Cape 1961  
Miss Hogg's Last case Jonathan Cape 1963  

Buy Books by this Austin Lee

Biography - Further Information
Austin Lee, born 1904 and died 1965, also wrote under the pseudonyms, John Austwick and Julian Callender, the series character should be fairly obvious from the checklist! The books don't appear to have been contemporaneously published in America. We know nothing else of any real interest and would be only too happy if anyone can furnish some more background on this author.


Classic Crime Fiction

Books Bought     Bibliography     Dustwrapper Artwork     Home Page