crime fiction home

Arthur Maling Bibliography

US and UK First Edition Books

Joyce Porter
Series Character Brock Potter

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the crime and mystery fiction titles
British editions are listed when applicable, 5 books not published in Britain.
All books are collectable but reasonably priced making them an excellent opportunity for readers and collectors alike

Buy Books by Arthur Maling

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
Decoy Harper 1969 UK: 1971 Michael Joseph
Go-Between Harper 1970 UK: as Lambert's Son
1972 Joseph
Loophole Harper 1971
The Snowman Harper 1973
Dingdong Harper 1974
Brent Man Harper 1975 UK: 1976 Prior
Ripoff Harper 1976 UK: 1977 Robert Hale
Schroeder's Game Harper 1977 UK: 1977 Gollancz
Lucky Devil Harper 1978 UK: 1979 Gollancz
 The Rheingold Route Harper 1979 UK: 1979 Gollancz
The Koberg Link Harper 1979 UK: 1980 Gollancz
From Thunder Bay Harper 1981
A Taste of Treason Harper 1983 UK: 1983 Gollancz
Lover and Thief Harper 1988
When Last Seen Harper 1977 As Editor
Mystery Writers' Choice Gollancz 1978 As editor, UK only

Arthur Maling Books for Sale

Arthur Maling Author Biography
Arthur Gordon Maling was born in America in 1923, went to Harvard, served in the US Navy, ran a successful business, worked as a reporter and as an author received the Mystery Writers of America Edgar Allan Poe Award in 1980.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page