crime fiction home

Wilson Collison Bibliography

US & UK First Edition Books in Order

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the author's crime and mystery fiction books listed in order

Wilson Collison Books for Sale

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
Gentle Gender Frank A. Munsey 1924 A short story published in
Argosy All-Story Weekly April 19, 1924
Argosy All-Story Weekly June 21, 1924 Frank A. Munsey 1924 A short story title unknown
Argosy All-Story Weekly November 29, 1924 Frank A. Munsey 1924 A short story title unknown
Argosy All-Story Weekly March 6, 1926 Frank A. Munsey 1924 A short story title unknown
Murder in the Brownstone House R. M. McBride 1929 From the records of a young lawyer
UK: Arrowsmith 1931
Diary of Death R. M. McBride 1930 Midnight Madonna in Manhattan)
Murder in the Rain R. M. McBride 1930 The chronicle of a curious crime
Blonde Baby R. M. McBride 1931 Reissued Broadway Publications, 1949
Expensive Women R. M. McBride 1931
Farewell to Women a Comedy About Sex R. M. McBride 1932
Red-Haired Alibi R. M. McBride 1932
Shy Cinderella R. M. McBride 1932
Millstones R. M. McBride 1933
One Night with Nancy Macaulay Company 1933 Dust jacket artist: Loederer
Reprinted Diversey Publishing 1948
Sexational Eve R. M. McBride 1933
Congo Landing R. M. McBride 1934
Dark Dame Kendall W. Sharp 1935
Save a Lady Kendall & Sharp 1935 UK: John Long 1936 as Begins with Murder
The Second Mrs Lynton Kendall & Sharp 1935
Glittering Isle Covici Friede 1936

Buy Books by Wilson Collison

Wilson Collison Author Biography - Information About the Author
Wilson Collison, born 1893 and died 1941, is a Hubin listed crime and mystery author who also wrote under the pseudonym Willis Kent.
The British first editions, listed in the bibliography when applicable (re British Library), are rare, I don't recall personally seeing one let alone selling one.
The author also wrote play and screenplays, not included in the list of books above.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page