crime fiction home

William Hewlett Bibliography

UK First Edition Books

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the author's crime and mystery fiction books listed in order

William Hewlett Books for Sale

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
Telling the Truth Martin Secker 1913
Uncle's Advice Martin Secker 1913
The Child at the Window Martin Secker 1915
Introducing William Allison Martin Secker 1916
The Plot Maker Duckworth 1917
Windswept Farm Routledge 1918
Simpson of Snell's Skeffington 1918
The case of Edward Smith: a story for would-be Catholics Catholic Truth Society 1920 Not in Hubin
White Stacks Hurst & Blackett 1923 Not dated
Is and Was Skeffington 1936
The Breaking Point Skeffington 1936
The Crimson Claw A mystery story Philip Allan 1936
The Pear Tree Skeffington 1938

Buy Books by William Hewlett

William Hewlett Biography - Information About the Author
William Hewlett is a mystery! Can you help?
Some entries in the British Library catalogue include "Oxenham" as a middle name, most do not though?
The books are listed in Hubin's reference of Crime Fiction books which we use as an arbiter for site inclusion, that said, some of these books look marginal at best.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page