crime fiction home

William Garrett Bibliography

UK & US First Edition Books

William Garrett Series Character: James Drew

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the author's crime and mystery fiction books listed in order

William Garrett Books for Sale

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
The Secret of the Hills Jarrolds 1920 US: Appleton 1920 as
The Secret of the Hills
Friday to Monday Hutchinson 1923 US: Appleton 1923
Dr Ricardo Hutchinson 1925 US: Appleton 1925, reprinted by Grosset and Dunlap, 1925
The Grand Buffalo Jarrolds 1926 Children's book, not in Hubin
The Multitude Hutchinson 1927 US: Appleton 1927. Not in Hubin
The Professional Guest John Lane 1928 US: Appleton 1928
From Dusk Till Dawn John Lane 1929 US: Appleton 1929
The Man in the Mirror John Lane 1931 US: Appleton 1931
Non-fiction, not in Hubin

Buy Books by William Garrett

William Garrett Author Biography - Information About the Author
William Garrett was born in 1890 and died in 1967, a thriller, crime, mystery writer who is included in Hubin.
The American editions are far more common than British books which are decidedly rare in dust jacket.
We've included the books listed in the British Library rather than just the mystery titles.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page