crime fiction home

William Arden Bibliography

US & UK First Edition Books in Order

William Arden Series Character: Kane Jackson

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the author's crime and mystery fiction books listed in order

William Arden Books for Sale

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
A Dark Power Dodd Mead 1968 UK: Robert Hale 1970
Book set in New Jersey
Deal in Violence Dodd Mead 1969 UK: Robert Hale 1971
Based in California
The Goliath Scheme Dodd Mead 1970 A Red Badge Novel of Suspense
UK: Robert Hale 1973
Backdrop of story in Ohio
Die to a Distant Drum Dodd Mead 1972 UK: Robert Hale 1974 as
Murder Underground
Deadly Legacy Dodd Mead 1973 UK: Robert Hale 1974
Set in New York City

Buy Books by William Arden

William Arden Author Biography - Information About the Author
William Arden is a pseudonym of Dennis Lynds who was born in 1924. He also wrote as Michael Collins, John Crowe, Carl Dekker, Maxwell Grant and Mark Sadler.
The American first edition books precede in all cases and they are relatively easy to find online, British editions however are quite scarce to rare. The usual story of short print runs with most going to public libraries meaning collectable copies in dust jacket are difficult to find.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page