crime fiction home

WBM Ferguson Bibliography

UK First Edition Books

W.B.M. Ferguson Series Character: Dan Cluer

The following list includes only the mystery based titles
We are always interesting in buying pre 1942 books, UK first editions in dustwrappers
If you have anything you may consider selling books wanted

Buy Books by W.B.M. Ferguson

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
The Black Company Herbert Jenkins 1925 Dust jacket 7/6
The Clue in the glass As Above 1927 Dustwrapper 7/6
Other Folk's Money Nelson 1928 ECB lists only 'cheap ed' at 2s Apr 1928
The Riddle of the Rose Herbert Jenkins 1929 Dust jacket 7/6
The Singing Snake John Long 1932 Jan 32. DW 7/6.
May be non-criminous
The Vanishing Men John Long 1932 Nov 32. Dust cover 7/6
The Reckoning John Long 1933 Mar 33. DW 7/6
Black Bread John Long 1933 May 33. DW 7/6
Island of Surprises As Above 1935 Jan 35. DW 7/6
Wyoming Tragedy As Above 1935 May 35. DW 7/6
Crackerjack As Above 1936 Apr 36. DW 7/6
Somewhere Off Borneo As Above 1936 DW 7/6. ECB calls for Nov 1935
Dog Fox John Long 1938 DW 7/6
London Lamb As Above 1939 DW 7/6
Sally As Above 1940 DW 8/6
Prelude to Horror John Long 1943 DW 8/6
Escape into Eternity As Above 1944 DW 8/6
Boss of the Skeletons As Above 1945 DW 8/6
The Shayne Case As Above 1947 Orange cloth, black titles. Book not dated
Phonies As Above 1951  
The Big Take John Long 1952  

W.B.M. Ferguson Books for Sale

Further Information
William Blair Morton Ferguson, born 1918 to 1967, was a pseudonym of William Morton. The main repeat character is Dan Cluer.


Classic Crime Fiction

Books Bought     Bibliographies     Dust Jackets     Home Page