crime fiction home

Virginia Perdue Bibliography

UK & US First Edition Books

This bibliography contains Virginia Perdue's mystery books
American editions precede their British counterparts
Main series character: Eleanora Burke
We are always interesting in buying pre 1942 books, UK first editions in dust jacket
If you have anything you may consider selling books wanted

Buy Books by Virginia Perdue

Title Published By Date Issue Points - Notes
The Case of the Grieving Monkey Doubleday 1941  
The Singing Clock Doubleday 1941 UK: 1945 Jarrolds
The Case of the Foster Father Doubleday 1942 UK: 1946 Jarrolds
He Fell Down dead Doubleday 1943 UK: 1944 Jarrolds
Alarum and Execution Doubleday 1944 UK: 1947 Jarrolds

Virginia Perdue Books
Dust jacket artwork by ?

All page content Classic Crime Fiction

Virginia Perdue Biography - Further Information
Virginia Perdue was born 1899 and died 1945. Although a short catalogue of work she is collected and the books well thought of by those who know them. UK editions are uncommon with desirability helped by wonderful jacket artwork

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Bought     Bibliographies     Dust Jackets