crime fiction home

Vera Caspary Bibliography

UK First Edition Books

The following bibliography contains the criminous titles
We are always interesting in buying pre 1940 UK first editions in dust jacket
If you have anything you may consider selling sell mystery books

Buy Books by Vera Caspary

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
Laura Eyre & Spottiswoode 1944 Dust jacket 8/6. Artwork by Bip Pares. US: Mifflin 1943
Bedelia Eyre & Spottiswoode 1945 Dustwrapper 8/6. US: Mifflin 1945
The Lady in Mink Martin 1946 US: The Murder in the Stork Club. Black 1946
Stranger than Truth Eyre 1947 US: Random House 1946
The Death Wish Eyre & Spottiswoode 1951 US: The Weeping and the Laughter. Little Brown 1950
Thelma W.H. Allen 1953 US: Little Brown 1952
False Face W H Allen 1954 UK only. Dust jacket by Rudland
The Husband WH Allen 1957 US: Harper 1957
Evvie WH Allen 1960 US: Harper 1960
A Chosen Sparrow WH Allen 1964 US: Putnam 1964
The Man Who Loved His Wife WH Allen 1966 US: Putnam 1966
The Rosecrest Cell WH Allen 1968 US: Putnam 1967
Final Portrait WH Allen 1971 UK only
Ruth Pocket 1972 US only
Elizabeth X WH Allen 1978 US: The Secret of Elizabeth 1979 Pocket Books

Vera Caspary Books for Sale

The Author Vera Caspary

Vera Caspary Author Biography - Further Information
Vera Caspary was born in Chicago on 13th November 1904. She is best known for her mystery novels, she also wrote five non-criminous titles as well as plays and numerous screenplays. Her best known work, is of course, her first, Laura, which remains a cornerstone title still today. Generally the US editions precede and several titles were only published in the UK or the US.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dustwrapper Artwork     Home Page