crime fiction home

Tony Kenrick Bibliography

UK & US First Edition Books in Order

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the author's crime and mystery fiction books listed in order

Tony Kenrick Books for Sale

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
The Only Good Body's a Dead One Jonathan Cape 1970 US: Simon & Schuster 1971
American Librray of Congress list two dates 1970 and 1971
A Tough One to Lose Michael Joseph 1972 US: Bobbs Merrill 1972
Two for the Price of One Michael Joseph 1974 US: Bobbs Merrill 1974
Basis for the film Nobody's Perfect starring Gabe Kaplan
The Kidnap Kid by Tony Kendrick Michael Joseph 1975 US: McKay 1975 as: Stealing Lillian
Seven Day Soldiers Michael Joseph 1976 US: Henry Regnery (Chicago) 1976
The Chicago Girl Michael Joseph 1977 US: Putnam 1976
Two Lucky People Michael Joseph 1978 No American edition
The Night Time Guy Hart-Davis MacGibbon 1979 British Library, wrongly, calls for "right" not "night"
US: Morrow 1979
The 81st Site Granada 1980 US: New American Library 1980
Faraday's Flowers Severn House 1986/7 US: Doubleday 1985
Basis for movie Shanghai Surprise starring Sean Penn & Madonna
China White Hodder & Stoughton 1987 US: Little Brown 1986
Neon Tough Michael Joseph 1988 US: G.P. Putnam's 1988
Glitterbug Carroll & Graf 1991 No UK book found

Buy Books by Tony Kenrick

Tony Kenrick Author Biography - Information About the Author
Tony Kenrick was born in 1935 according to the British Library.
American first edition books tend to precede their British counterparts.
The books are not rare so a full set in dust jackets can be put together and books collectors need not spend a fortune doing so.
There is some ambiguity with dates with some Tony Kenrick's books with the British Library and the American Library of Congress sometimes listing two dates, we've noted this in the bibliography when applicable.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page