crime fiction home

Thomas Walsh Bibliography

US & UK First Edition Books in Order

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the author's crime and mystery fiction books listed in order

Thomas Walsh Books for Sale

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
Nightmare in Manhattan Little Brown 1950 Dust jacket artwork by F.G. Kutner
UK: Hamish Hamilton 1951
A Haycraft Queen Cornerstone book
Basis for the movie Union Station
Starring William Holden and Nancy Olson
The Night Watch Little Brown 1952 UK: Hamish Hamilton 1952
Basis for the movie Pushover that
starred Fred MacMurray and Kim Novak
The Dark Window Little Brown 1956 UK: Hamish Hamilton 1956
Dangerous Passenger Little Brown 1959 Dust jacket artist Lawrence Hoffman
Book set in New York City
Hard boiled mystery novel
The Eye of the Needle Simon & Schuster 1961 UK: Cassell 1962
A Thief in the Night Simon & Schuster 1962 UK: Cassell 1963
To Hide A Rogue Simon & Schuster 1964 UK: Cassell 1965
The Tenth Point Simon & Schuster 1965 UK: Cassell 1965
An Inner Sanctum Mystery
The Resurrection Man Simon & Schuster 1966 UK: Cassell 1967
A judge disappears on Christmas eve
The Face of the Enemy Simon & Schuster 1966 UK: Cassell 1968 jacket priced 16/-
An American airline pilot is murdered
The Action of the Tiger Simon & Schuster 1968 UK: Robert Hale 1969

Buy Books by Thomas Walsh

Thomas Walsh Author Biography - Information About the Author
Thomas Francis Morgan Walsh was born in 1908 and in a Hubin listed crime and mystery author.
Book collectors should be able to put a full set of Thomas Walsh's books together, first editions in dust jackets, by using online specialist book dealers. Most will be modestly priced though expect the first two books to be a good bit more expensive, rarity and the fact film noir movies were made from them spreads the collectable interest.
American books precede in all cases, British editions noted as and when applicable.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page