crime fiction home

Sydney Fowler Wright Bibliography

UK First Edition Books

The following bibliography contains the criminous titles
We are always interesting in buying pre 1940 UK first editions in dust jacket
If you have anything you may consider selling sell mystery books

Books for Sale
We have preconfigured a personalised search for books by this author
Click on the link below to see the books
When you see the results page, you can change the 'sort by' list to most expensive first or
see the links on the right to narrow your search - thank you
Buy Books by Sydney Fowler Wright

Title   Date Issue Points - Notes
The King Against Anne Bickerton Harrap 1930 DW 7/6
The Bell Street Murders Harrap 1931 Jan 31. DW 7/6
By Saturday Lane 1931 Sept 31. DW 7/6
The Hanging of Constance Hillier Jarrolds 1931 Sept 31. DW 7/6
The Handprint Mystery Jarrolds 1932 Jan 32. DW 7/6
The New Gods Lead Jarrolds 1932 May 32. DW 7/6
Arresting Delia Jarrolds 1933 Feb 33. DW 7/6
The Secret on the Screen Jarrolds 1933 Oct 33. DW 7/6
Who Else But She ? Jarrolds 1934 DW 7/6
Three Witnesses Butterworth 1935 ECB lists only 2/6 cheap ed Sept 36
The Attic Murder Butterworth 1936 Feb 36. DW 7/6
Was Murder Done ? Butterworth 1936 Jun 36. DW 7/6
Post Mortem Evidence Butterworth 1936 Nov 36. DW 7/6
Four Callers in Razor Street Jenkins 1937 Sept 37. DW 7/6
The Jordans Murder Jenkins 1938 Apr 38. DW 7/6
The Murder in Bethnal Square Jenkins 1938 Sept 38. DW 7/6
The Wills of Jane Kanwhistle Jenkins 1939 DW 7/6
The Rissole Mystery Cowan 1941 Apr 41. DW 8/6
A Bout with the Mildew Gang Eyre 1941 Oct 42. DW 7/6
Second Bout with the Mildew Gang Eyre 1942 DW 7/6
Dinner in New York Eyre 1943 DW 8/6
The End of the Mildew Gang Eyre 1944 DW 8/6
Too Much for Mr Jellipot Eyre 1945 May 45. DW 9/-
The Adventure of the Blue Room Cowan 1945 Nov 45. DW 8/6
Who Murdered Reynard Jarrolds 1947  
With Cause Enough Harvill 1954  

Further Information
Sydney Fowler Wright was born in England on 6th January 1874 and was a prolific author. Perhaps better remembered today for his science fiction work, he did write some very successful mystery fiction. The majority of titles were not published in the US. The series characters were Mr Jellipot, Professor Blinkwell, Inspector Cauldron and Inspector Cleveland


Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dustwrapper Artwork     Home Page