crime fiction home

Shepard Rifkin Bibliography

UK First Edition Books in Order

Shepard Rifkin Series Character: Damian McQuaid

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the author's crime and mystery fiction books listed in order

Shepard Rifkin Books for Sale

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
The Tough Ones Popular Library 1954 Short stories by various author
There Are Worse Places by Shepard Rifkin
Texas, Blood Red Dell 1956 "Cowboy" cover artwork by George Gross
UK: Robert Hale 1989
Desire Island Ace Books 1960 #D444 - 35c
What Ship? Where Bound? Knopf 1961
King Fisher's Road Frederick Muller 1963
The Savage Years Fawcett 1967 Anthology edited by Shepard Rifkin
Ladyfingers Gold Medal 1969 UK: Coronet 1969. Paperback original
The Murderer Vine Dodd Mead 1970 UK: Robert Hale 1973
Reissued by Hard Case Crime 2008
McQuaid Putnam 1974 UK: Robert Hale 1975
Snow Rattlers Putnam 1977 UK: Robert Hale 1978
McQuaid in August Crime Club 1979 UK: Robert Hale 1980

Buy Books by Shepard Rifkin

Shepard Rifkin Author Biography - Information About the Author
Shepard Rifkin, born 1918, is a Hubin listed crime and mystery author.
The American books precede the British editions, UK books noted when applicable re the British Library.
All of the books listed in the bibliography above should be available without having to spend a fortune.
Note some are paperback originals
Some of the books listed are not crime fiction and not listed by Hubin but we've included all Shepard Rifkin's books in order to provide a complete list of books.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page