crime fiction home

Sarah Gainham Bibliography

UK & US First Edition Books

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the author's crime and mystery fiction books listed in order

Sarah Gainham Books for Sale

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
The Cold Dark Night Arthur Barker 1956 Hubin mistakenly calls for 1957
US: Walker 1961
Time Right Deadly Arthur Barker 1956 US: Walker 1960
The Mythmaker Arthur Barker 1957 US: E.P. Dutton & Co 1958
As Appointmnet in Vienna
The Stone Roses Eyre & Spottiswoode 1959 US: Dutton 1959
Silent Hostage Eyre & Spottiswoode 1960 US: Dutton 1960
Night Falls on the City Collins 1967 US: Holt Rinehart 1967
A Place in the Country Weidenfeld & Nicolson 1969 US: Holt 1969
Takeover Bid : A Tale Weidenfeld and Nicolson 1970 US: Holt 1972
Private Worlds Weidenfeld and Nicolson 1971 US: Holt 1971
Maculan's Daughter Macmillan 1973 US: Putnam 1974
The Habsburg Twilight: Tales from Vienna Weidenfeld and Nicolson 1979 US: Atheneum 1979
The Tiger Life Methuen 1983

Buy Books by Sarah Gainham

Sarah Gainham Biography - Information About the Author
Sarah Gainham is a pseudonym of Sarah Rachel Stainer Ames born 1922.
British editions precede the American books in all cases, though American editions are more common than British books.
The first editions are reasonably priced for collectors though not always easy to find.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page