crime fiction home

S B Hough Bibliography

UK - US First Edition Books

The following S B Hough bibliography contains the criminous titles
We are always interesting in buying pre 1942 books, UK first editions in dust jacket
If you have anything you may consider selling books wanted

Books for Sale
We have preconfigured a personalised search for books by this author
Click on the link below to see the books
When you see the results page, you can change the 'sort by' list to most expensive first or
see the links on the right to narrow your search - thank you
Buy Books by S.B. Hough

Title   Date Issue Points - Notes
Frontier Incident Hodder & Stoughton 1951 US: 1952 Crowell
Moment of Decision Hodder & Stoughton 1952  
Mission in Guemo Hodder & Stoughton 1953  
The Alscott Experiment Hodder & Stoughton 1954 as Bennett Stanley
Extinction Bomber Lane 1956  
The Bronze Perseus Secker & Warburg 1959 US: 1962 Walker
Dear Daughter Dead Gollancz 1965 US: 1966 Walker
Sweet Sister Seduced Gollancz 1968 US: 1983 Harper
Fear Fortune, Father Gollancz 1974  

All page content Classic Crime Fiction

Further Information
Stanley Bennett Hough, born 15 February 1917 had one main series character, Inspector Brentford. As well as the above mystery novels he also wrote several non-criminous titles including some under the pseudonym Rex Gordon.


Classic Crime Fiction

Books Bought     Bibliographies     Dust Jackets