crime fiction home

Ruth Fenisong Bibliography

US - UK First Edition Books

Ruth Fenisong Series Character: Captain Gridley Nelson

The following Ruth Fenisong bibliography contains the criminous titles
We are always interesting in buying pre 1942 books, UK first editions in dust jacket
If you have anything you may consider selling books wanted

Buy Books by Ruth Fenisong

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
Murder Needs a Face Doubleday 1942  
Murder Needs a Name As Above 1942 UK: 1950 Swan
The Butler Died in Brooklyn As Above 1943 UK: 1946 Aldor
Murder Runs a Fever As Above 1943  
Jenny Kissed Me As Above 1944  
The Lost Caesar Doubleday 1945 UK: 1946 Aldor as Death Is a Gold Coin
Desperate Cure As Above 1946  
Snare for Sinners As Above 1949 UK: 1951 Foulsham
Grim Rehearsal As Above 1950 UK: 1951 Foulsham
Ill Wind Doubleday 1950 UK: 1952 Foulsham
Dead Yesterday As Above 1951  
Deadlock As Above 1952  
The Wench Is Dead As Above 1953  
Miscast for Murder Doubleday 1954  
Widows' Plight. As Above 1955 UK: 1957 Foulsham as Widows Blackmail
Bite the Hand As Above 1956 UK: 1958 Foulsham as The Blackmailer
The Schemers As Above 1957 UK: 1958 Foulsham
as The Case of the Gloating Landlord
Death of the Party Doubleday 1958  
But Not Forgotten As Above 1960 UK: 1960 Foulsham as Sinister Assignment
Dead Weight As Above 1962 UK: 1964 Robert Hale
Villainous Company As Above 1967 UK: 1968 Robert Hale
The Drop of a Hat Doubleday 1970 UK: 1971 Robert Hale

All page content Classic Crime Fiction

Further Information
Ruth Fenisong had one main series character, Captain Gridley Nelson, who appeared in most of the books listed here. Whilst somewhat forgotten today her plots are well structured and plotted. She died in 1978.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Bought     Bibliographies     Dust Jackets