crime fiction home

Robert Player Bibliography

UK & US First Edition Books in Order

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the author's crime and mystery fiction books listed in order

Robert Player Books for Sale

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
The Ingenious Mr Stone Gollancz 1945 Dust jacket priced 8/6
US: Rinehart 1946
The Documents in the Langdon-Miles Case
Reprinted in 1948 by Gollancz as "cheap edition"
Let's Talk of Graves, of Worms and Epitaphs Gollancz 1975 An Ecclesiastical Extravaganza
Oh! Where Are Bloody Mary's Earrings? Gollancz 1972 US: Harper & Row 1973
A mystery story at the court of Queen Victoria
The Homicidal Colonel Gollancz 1970
The Month of the Mangled Models Gollancz 1977 Book set in England in the 1800s

Buy Books by Robert Player

Robert Player Author Biography - Information About the Author
Robert Player is a pseudonym of Robert Furneaux Jordan who was born in 1905 and died in 1978, he is a Hubin listed author.
The first book by Robert Player is very uncommon in collectable condition complete with dustwrapper.
The other books are relatively common nad should be modestly priced for the collector.
There are cheaply priced paperbacks for readers and indeed hardback reprints of some titles so they were clearly popular when published.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page