crime fiction home

Robert L Pike Bibliography

US & UK First Edition Books in Order

Robert L Pike Series Character: Lt. Clancy & Jim Reardon

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the author's crime and mystery fiction books listed in order

Robert L Pike Books for Sale

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
Mute Witness Doubleday Crime Club 1963 UK: Andre Deutsch 1965.
Reprinted as Bullitt Avon paperback 1968
UK paperback Penguin 1969
Basis for the film Bullitt with Steve McQueen
The Quarry Doubleday 1964 Based in New York City
Police Blotter Doubleday Crime Club 1965 UK: Andre Deutsch 1966
Reardon Doubleday 1970 Set in San Francisco
The Gremlin's Grampa Doubleday 1972 Set in San Francisco
Bank Job Doubleday 1974 British edition: Robert Hale 1975
Deadline 2 A.M. Doubleday 1976 UK: Robert Hale 1977

Buy Books by Robert L Pike

Robert L Pike Author Biography - Information About the Author
Robert L Pike is a pseudonym of Robert L. Fish who was born in 1912 and died in 1981, according to the British Library, and is listed in Hubin's crime fiction reference book.
The books by Robert L Pike are collectable though it's really all about the first book, Mute Witness, and the obvious classic movie connection - Bullitt. The UK first edition book in dust jacket is rarer but the American edition is more valuable, an expensive book. The other titles are more affordable though.
We've included all the British editions held by the British Library so this list of books should be a complete bibliography for both American and British books.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page