crime fiction home

Robert Gaines Bibliography

UK & US First Edition Books

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the author's crime and mystery fiction books listed in order

Robert Gaines Books for Sale

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
Final Night Heinemann 1950 US: Doubleday 1950
Daybreak at Deest Heinemann 1951
The Vain Ambitions Heinemann 1953
A Kind of Justice Heinemann 1955
Against the public Interest Macdonald 1959 US: Walker 1964
The Cruel Deadline Macdonald 1960 Reprinted by White Lion in 1972
The Invisible Evil Macdonald 1963 US: Walker 1963
The Name is Judas Michael Joseph 1966 Dust jacket artwork by Colin Andrews

Buy Books by Robert Gaines

Robert Gaines Author Biography - Information About the Author
Robert Gaines is a pseudonym of Rowland Sommerscales who was born in 1912 and is listed in Hubin.
American editions are noted when applicable.
First edition books are reasonably priced, not because they're common but because the author is now largely overlooked by both readers and book collectors.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page