crime fiction home

Robert Crais Bibliography

UK First Edition Books

The following bibliography contains the criminous titles
We are always interesting in buying pre 1940 UK first editions in dust jacket
If you have anything you may consider selling sell mystery books

Books for Sale
We have preconfigured a personalised search
for this author
When you see the results page
you can change the 'sort by'
list to most expensive first or
see the links on the right
to narrow your search
thank you
Buy Books by Robert Crais
Title   Date Issue Points - Notes
The Monkey's Raincoat Piatkus 1989 approx 1,250 copies
Stalking the Angel Piatkus 1990  
Lullaby Town Piatkus 1992  
Indigo Slam Orion 1998  
LA Requiem Orion 1999 The Scorpion Press also produced a limited edition
Demolition Angel Orion 2000  
Free Fall Orion 2000 paperback original
Voodoo River Orion 2000 paperback original
Sunset Express Orion 2000 paperback original
Hostage Orion 2001  
The Last Detective Orion 2003  
The Forgotten man Orion 2005  
The Two Minute Rule Orion 2006 Published price 12.99
The Watchman Orion 2007  
Chasing Darkness Orion 2008  

US First Edition Books

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
The Monkey's Raincoat Bantam 1987 paperback original
Stalking the Angel Bantam 1989  
Lullaby Town Bantam 1992  
Free Fall Bantam 1993  
Voodoo River Hyperion 1995  
Sunset Express Hyperion 1996 Signed limited edition also published
Indigo Slam Hyperion 1997  
LA Requiem Doubleday 1999  
Demolition Angel Doubleday 2000  
Hostage Doubleday 2001  
The Last Detective Doubleday 2003  
The Forgotten man Doubleday 2005  
The Two Minute Rule Simon and Schuster 2006  
The Watchman Simon and Schuster 2007  
Chasing Darkness Simon & Schuster 2008  

Further Information
Robert Crais was born in Louisiana in 1953 and developed a love of mystery fiction at an early age. He was determined to become a scriptwriter and actually bought used scripts to learn his craft. He found immediate success with his first offering and went on to write for such shows as Quincy, Hill Street Blues and Cagney and Lacey amongst others. 1987 saw a move into publishing with his first full length novel, with the help of his series character Elvis Cole he became an international bestselling author.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dustwrapper Artwork     Home Page