crime fiction home

Robert Conington Galway Bibliography

UK First Edition Books

Robert Conington Galway Series Character: James Packard

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the author's crime and mystery fiction books listed in order

Robert Conington Galway Books for Sale

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
The Timeless Sleep Robert Hale 1963 In Hubin but I can find no other record of this book
Assignment London Robert Hale 1963
Assignment New York Robert Hale 1963
Assignment Andalusia Robert Hale 1965
Assignment Malta Robert Hale 1966
Assignment Gaolbreak Robert Hale 1968
Assignment Argentine Robert Hale 1969
Assignment Sea Bed Robert Hale 1969
Assignment Fenland Robert Hale 1969
Assignment Death Squad Robert Hale 1970
Assignment Death Squad Robert Hale 1970
Assignment Sydney Robert Hale 1970
The Negative Man Robert Hale 1971

Dust Jacket Artist: Sadly Unsigned

Buy Books by Robert Conington Galway

Robert Conington Galway Author Biography - Information About the Author
Robert Conington Galway is a pseudonym of Philip (Donald) McCutchan who was born in 1920 and died in 1996 (re the British Library).
The author's series character, James Packard, appears in all the books listed above according to Hubin.
None of the books were published in America.
The books are uncommon in dust jacket and there's the usual issue with this publisher, most of the print runs went to public libraries.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page