crime fiction home

Richard Jessup Bibliography

US - UK First Edition Books

The following Richard Jessup bibliography contains the criminous titles
We are always interesting in buying pre 1942 books, UK first editions in dust jacket
If you have anything you may consider selling books wanted

Buy Books by Richard Jessup

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
The Cunning and the Haunted Fawcett 1954  
A Rage to Die Fawcett 1955  
Cry Passion Dell 1956  
Night Boat to Paris Dell 1956 UK: 1960 Consul
The Young Don't Cry Fawcett 1957 UK: 1959 Miller
The Man in Charge Secker 1957 No American edition
Lowdown Dell 1958 UK: 1958 Warburg
The Deadly Duo Dell 1959 UK: 1961 Boardman
Port Angelique Fawcett 1961  
Wolf Cop Fawcett 1961 UK: 1963 Muller
Threat Viking 1981 UK: 1981 Gollancz

as Richard Telfair

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
The Bloody Medallion Fawcett 1959 UK: 1960 Muller
The Corpse That Talked Ditto 1959 UK: 1960 Muller
Scream Bloody Murder Fawcett 1960 UK: 1961 Muller
Good Luck Sucker Ditto 1961 UK: 1962 Muller
The Slavers Fawcett 1961 UK: 1962 Muller
Target for Tonight Dell 1962  

Richard Jessup Books for Sale

Richard Jessup Author Biography - Further Information
Richard Jessup, born 1925 to 1982 also wrote under the pseudonym Richard Telfair. Under that name his main series character was Monty Nash. He also wrote another seventeen novels, using both names, though these were of a non-mystery nature so not included on this site.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Bought     Bibliographies     Dust Jackets