crime fiction home

Rhona Petrie Bibliography

UK and US First Edition Books

Rhona Petrie
Series Characters: Inspector Marcus MacLurg: Dr Nassim Pride

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the crime and mystery fiction titles
Only the first book was published in America
The books are good and well thought of, deserving of a wider audience.
They are collectable but remain, at the time of writing, eminently buyable
The lack of American publications is a mystery in itself

Books for Sale
We have preconfigured a personalised search
for this author
When you see the results page
you can change the 'sort by'
list to most expensive first to see first editions or
see the links on the right
to narrow your search
thank you
Buy Books by Rhona Petrie

Buy Books by Rhona Petrie

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
Death in Deakins Wood Gollancz 1963 US: 1964 Dodd Mead
Murder by Precedent Gollancz 1964
Running Deep Gollanc 1965
Dead Loss Gollancz 1966
Foreign Bodies Gollancz 1967
MacLurg Goes West Gollancz 1968
Despatch of a Dove Gollancz 1969
Thorne in the Flesh Gollancz 1971

Rhona Petrie Biography
Rhona Petrie was a pseudonym for Eileen-Marie Duell Buchanan, she also wrote crime novel under the name Calre Curzon. British born in 1922, came to writing late after working as an interpreter, teacher and secretary. A well thought of author.


Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page