crime fiction home

Reginald Campbell Bibliography

UK First Edition Books

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the author's crime and mystery fiction books listed in order

Reginald Campbell Books for Sale

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
Uneasy Virtue Chapman Hall 1926 Not crime fiction
The King's Enemies Chapman Hall 1927 Not crime fiction
Death in Tiger Valley Hodder & Stoughton 1931 Not crime fiction
Fear in the Forest Hodder & Stoughton 1932 Not crime fiction
The Admiralty Regrets Cassell 1937
The Haunting of Kathleen Saunders Cassell 1938
The Bangkok Murders Cassell 1939
The Keepers of Elephant Valley Heinemann 1939 Illustrations by Jack Mathew
Cruiser in Action Cassell 1940
Striped Majesty Heinemann 1947
Coffin for a Murderer Cassell 1947 Oxford Library lists Australian edition at 1946
The Abominable Twilight Cassell 1948
Death by Apparition Cassell 1949
Brainstorm Cassell 1950
Married into Murder Cassell 1951
Murder of My Wife Cassell 1952
Murder She Says! Cassell 1952 Co-written with Peter Motte
Dust jacket priced 10/6
A Dog's Death Cassell 1953 Co-written with Peter Motte
Dust jacket by Connell. Price 10/6

Dust Jacket Artist: Unknown

Buy Books by Reginald Campbell

Reginald Campbell Biography - Information About the Author
Reginald Wilfrid Campbell was born in 1894 and died 1950.
He was a prolific author but due to the nature of this site we've concentrated mostly on his crime and mystery fiction books.
The later books are in the glorious Crime Connoisseur Book series.
First edition books in dustwrapper are far from common, I think we've only ever handled two.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page