crime fiction home

Reg Gadney Bibliography

UK & US First Edition Books

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the author's crime and mystery fiction titles

Books for Sale

Buy Books by Reg Gadney

Buy Books by Reg Gadney

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
Drawn Blanc Heinemann 1970 US: 1971 Coward McCann
Somewhere in England Heinemann 1971 US: 1971 St Martin's Press
Seduction of a Tall Man Heinemann 1972
Something Worth Fighting For Heinemann 1974
The Last Hours Before Dawn Heinemann 1975 US title: Victoia. Coward1975
The Champagne Marxist / Hutchinson 1977 US title: The Cage. Coward 1977
Nightshade Heinemann 1987 US: 1987 St Martin's Press
Just When We Are Safest Faber 1995 US: 1995 Pantheon
The Achilles heel Faber 1996
Mother Son and Holy Ghost Faber 1998
Strange Police Faber 2000
The Scholar of Extortion Faber 2004
Immaculate Deception Faber 2006
The woman in Silk Quercus 2011

Reg Gadney Biography - Information About the Author
Reg Gadney was born in 1941 and died 2018.
The list of books above is the author's fiction works, some non-fiction art related and biographical books were also published.
The books are not too expensive for first edition collectors and readers are well served with Panther paperback editions.
We've included American publications, some with variant titles noted, as and when applicable.


Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page