crime fiction home

Raymond Armstrong Bibliography

UK First Edition Books

AKA Norman Lee

See Also Mark Corigan and Robertson Hobart

The following bibliography contains the criminous titles
We are always interesting in buying pre 1942 books, UK first editions in dust jacket
If you have anything you may consider selling books wanted

Buy Books by Raymond Armstrong

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
Dangerous Limelight John Long 1947  
Sinister Playhouse As Above 1949  
The Sinister Widow As Above 1951  
They Couldn't Go Wrong. Long As Above 1951  
The Sinister Widow Again John Long 1952  
The Sinister Widow Returns As Above 1953  
Midnight Cavalier As Above 1954  
Cavalier of the Night John Long 1956  
The Widow and the Cavalier As Above 1956  
The Sinister Widow Comes Back As Above 1957  
The Sinister Widow Down Under As Above 1958  
The Sinister Widow at Sea As Above 1959  
Murder of a Marriage John Long 1960 Yellow/black cloth, gilt titles. DW 11/6

Dust jacket artwork by Eisner

Raymond Armstrong Books for Sale

Raymond Armstrong Author Biography - Further Information
Raymond Armstrong, born 1905 to 1962 was just one of the pseudonyms used by Norman Lee. He had three main series characters under this name: Inspector Dick Mason, Laura Scudamore and J. Rockingham Stone. As far as we have been able to ascertain these books were only published in the United Kingdom

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Bought     Bibliographies     Dust Jackets